navigation
a webmaster learning community
     Home    Register     Search      Help      Login    
FrontPage Alternative
Sponsors

Shopping Cart Software
Ecommerce software integrated into Frontpage, Dreamweaver and Golive templates. No monthly fees and available in ASP and PHP versions.

Website Templates
We also have a wide selection of Dreamweaver, Expression Web and Frontpage templates as well as webmaster tools and CSS layouts.

Frontpage website templates
Creative Website Templates for FrontPage, Dreamweaver, Flash, SwishMax

Search Forums
 

Advanced search
Recent Posts

 Todays Posts
 Most Active posts
 Posts since last visit
 My Recent Posts
 Mark posts read

 

w3reviews.com

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
Printable Version 

All Forums >> Web Design >> Site Critiques >> w3reviews.com
Page: [1]
 
alockrem

 

Posts: 1
Joined: 1/24/2005
Status: offline

 
w3reviews.com - 1/24/2005 21:26:34   
http://www.w3reviews.com

All sites are reviewed by internet users, professional webmasters, and other users of w3reviews.

6 website attributes receive numeric ratings which roll up to a total website rating. Once reviewed, all sites reaching a minimum rating requirement (7 out of 10 as of today) are listed in w3reviews' recommended links section.
jaybee

 

Posts: 14191
Joined: 10/7/2003
From: Berkshire, UK
Status: offline

 
RE: w3reviews.com - 1/25/2005 5:05:16   
quote:

Coming soon...
On April 1, 2005 our top sites directory will become available. Submit you site now to get your site added.


Is this a joke or just incredibly bad timing?

_____________________________

If it ain't broke..... fix it until it is.
:)

:)
GAWDS
Now where did I put that Doctype?

(in reply to alockrem)
Kitka

 

Posts: 2520
Joined: 1/31/2002
From: Australia
Status: offline

 
RE: w3reviews.com - 1/25/2005 5:37:25   
And I guess it is the most incredible coincidence that the "site of the week" just happens to be registered to the same person as the review site and hosted on the same server.

And ... wait ... there's more. The gambling class site also mentioned on the index page, has the same domain name registration details.

A novel method of drawing visitors and possibly gathering emails for spam by the looks of things :) :) :)

Did anyone register to see if there was anything more behind it?

_____________________________

Kitka
**It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.**


(in reply to jaybee)
Kitka

 

Posts: 2520
Joined: 1/31/2002
From: Australia
Status: offline

 
RE: w3reviews.com - 1/25/2005 5:46:45   
Don't even bother registering - I just did, using a disposable email address, but when I try to log in, it just presents me with the index page again, no change.

I think my spam theory is looking credible.

_____________________________

Kitka
**It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.**


(in reply to Kitka)
Page:   [1]

All Forums >> Web Design >> Site Critiques >> w3reviews.com
Page: [1]
Jump to: 1





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts