|
| |
|
|
d a v e
Posts: 4416 Joined: 7/24/2002 From: England (but live in Finland now) Status: online
|
freehosting - hacked, guestbook site hacked! - 4/4/2009 6:35:29
i'm in the slow process of making a skating site for a friend at some freehosting http://kraktown.freehyperspace5.com/ but this has been shut down by a group called spamhaus (see link) so i've sorted some free hosting out and got that working so far BUT when i went to check why the guestbook wasn't working i went to the home of the script and that had been hacked!!! http://www.dbscripts.net/guestbook/ bugger
_____________________________
David Prescott Gekko web design
|
|
|
|
jurgen
Posts: 446 Joined: 1/9/2007 From: Castle Rock, Colorado Status: offline
|
RE: freehosting - hacked, guestbook site hacked! - 4/4/2009 12:17:16
Spamhaus is a pretty legit project. Freehyperspace5 ist blacklisted there and they most probably shut them down for several reasons... quote:
Eastern Euro botnet port spammer hosting: netrcllc.com Phony "Delaware corp" shell set up to look legit, look USA based, get ARIN space, get bandwidth, etc. Oh what a great name, "Network Engineering Technologies Research Center", almost sounds like a major think-tank or educational institution. Hosting porn, pills, and other scams - oh, and loads of spam-botnet C&C servers. http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL65094 "whois" shows that most visitors come from Asia... http://whois.domaintools.com/freehyperspace5.com
|
|
|
|
d a v e
Posts: 4416 Joined: 7/24/2002 From: England (but live in Finland now) Status: online
|
RE: freehosting - hacked, guestbook site hacked! - 4/4/2009 12:43:53
interesting to know - still we went there in good faith , nothing to do with porn and pills and stuff! i was reading one guy's blog http://stophaus.blogspot.com/ and that's why i thought spamhaus weren't legit (or at least i thought that freehyperspace.com were. a bugger about the guestbook site being hacked too!
_____________________________
David Prescott Gekko web design
|
|
|
|
jurgen
Posts: 446 Joined: 1/9/2007 From: Castle Rock, Colorado Status: offline
|
RE: freehosting - hacked, guestbook site hacked! - 4/4/2009 13:22:22
Looks like freehyperspace is hosting lots of those spam crooks and the good people are suffering. Most probably the primary reason of this host is the spam business and making big bucks of it. If something is "free" one way or the other there is a catch to it. Yep, the guestbook is hacked. This site should do something about it..... fast.
|
|
New Messages |
No New Messages |
Hot Topic w/ New Messages |
Hot Topic w/o New Messages |
Locked w/ New Messages |
Locked w/o New Messages |
|
Post New Thread
Reply to Message
Post New Poll
Submit Vote
Delete My Own Post
Delete My Own Thread
Rate Posts
|
|
|